Why I Hate The Prosperity Gospel By John Piper

The title of this post says it all. If there is anything I despise it is teaching of another gospel. A partial, power-less, prostitution of the glorious gospel is high-treason in my eyes. The prosperity gospel is destroying people all over America, it gives false hope and promises more to people than God Himself does. John Piper delivers a passionate, heart-felt message on why he hates it and I must say that I agree with 100% of what he says. As his message is scathing it is also tear jerking, so give it a listen.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Why I Hate The Prosperity Gospel By John Piper

  1. […] Jul I have expressed here before my hatred for the prsoperity gospel, it is another gospel and by extension a damnable […]

Leave a Reply

