Top Ten CGI-Animated Films

Bookmark and Share

Another friday with a Top Ten movies list. This time it’s CGI-Animated Films as Toy Story 3 came out today. We really could have just a Top Ten Pixar movies because they are all great but this list includes movies any CGI-Animated Films from studio like Dreamwork and Sony Pictures. Like always we wanna hear from you share your comments with your top list or any changes you would make.

Honorable Mention

Monsters vs. Aliens, Shark Tale, Bolt, Open Season, Surf’s Up, Robots, Dr. Seuss’ Horton Hears a Who!, Chicken Little, UP, Happy Feet, The Incredibles, Kung Fu Panda, Ratatouille

TOP TEN

10. Over the Hedge

“I took a few clippings out of my quills to do a little comparison. Look at this, the grass seems to be greener over here.”

9. Bugs Life

“I’m lost! Where’s the line? It just went away. What do I do? What do I do?”

8. Madagascar Series

“Where are you giants from?
We’re from New York.
All hail the New York Giants!”

7.  Meet The Robinson

“Around here, however, we don’t look backwards for very long. We keep moving forward, opening up new doors and doing new things… and curiosity keeps leading us down new paths.”

6. Ice Age Series

“Oh, isn’t there someone else you can annoy? Friends? Family? Poisonous reptiles?”

5. CARS

“I’m serious! He’s won three Piston Cups!
He did WHAT in his cup?”

4. Monsters Inc.

“Mike Waszowski!”

3. Finding Nemo

“I suffer from short-term memory loss. It runs in my family… At least I think it does… hm. Where *are* they? “

2. Sherk Series


“Please. I don’t wanna go back there. You don’t know what it’s like to be considered a freak… Well, maybe you do, but that’s why we gotta stick together. You gotta let me stay!”

1. Toy Story Series

“To infinity … and beyond!”

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Top Ten CGI-Animated Films

  1. Jasmine says:

    I never saw Over The Hedge but pretty good list. Toy Story is the best. 🙂

  2. Great list! I honestly haven’t seen some of these, but I love the ones I have. You even reminded me of some movies I haven’t seen in awhile, like Meet The Robinsons and Chicken Little. Fun post!

  3. Leslie says:

    Lots of great stuff on your list. I think I Would have placed “Up” in the top ten though! The first “shrek” and ” toy story” are simply classic. Not sure I would put whole franchises up due to “shrek the third” being not so great. Take care.

    • Ricky says:

      Do agree Shrek the Third wasn’t so good but I was counting all other sequels as a whole so considered that one as a series also, although would say that part one carries the load for the series in my opinion.

  4. Sarah says:

    I can’t believe that you didn’t put Ratatouille, The Incredibles, Kung Fu Panda and Up on the actual list and only gave them honorable mentions. And you didn’t even mention Wall-E! Cars was Pixar’s worst film and shouldn’t even be up there, along with Over the Hedge and Madagascar.

    I do agree with the decision to put Toy Story first, though.

    • Ricky says:

      I personally think Wall-E is the worst Pixar movie with Ratatouille coming in 2nd at the bottom of the list. The Incredibles was a great movie and wish I could have had it on my Top Ten because I really am a big fan of that movie but think Cars beats it out. The fact that they are making a sequel to Cars should tell you how great it is.

      • Sarah says:

        Uhhhh…..no. There have been worst movies than Cars that have had sequels made. Wall-E was incredible…it was well-written, and even with barely any dialogue, the story spoke for itself. Cars just didn’t seem to have the heart that most Pixar films do. That, and it was the only Pixar film beside Monsters Inc. to lose the Best Animated Feature Oscar to another movie. (Toy Story and Bugs Life obviously don’t count because they were released before the award was created) And Up…come on, it showed that computer animated features don’t just have to be about animals, toys or robots to be amazing.

        See, I am personally against sequels unless they were initially intended to be part of a trilogy or series. (Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Star Wars, etc.) Other than that, sequels usually ruin the integrity of the first film and, more often than not, the story/characters. There are a few exceptions (Toy Story being one of them), but overall, sequels haven’t ever done anything for the first film.

        Sorry…being an animator and filmmaker myself, I tend to get REALLY passionate about this stuff. XP

Leave a Reply

